Planning Commission

Regular Meetings
  • 7 p.m.
  • 2nd Tuesday of the month
  • Town Hall
    400 Grand Avenue
    Platteville, CO 80651

Planning Commission Members


  • Chair - Richard Smith
  • Steve Shafer
  • Hope Morris
  • Sandra Smith
  • Michael Cowper
  • Adrienne Sandoval
  • Troy Blum
The Commission reviews the provisions of Development Applications: Annexations, Zoning Amendments, changes to the Comprehensive Plan.

The Commission provides recommendations to the Board of Trustees regarding development proposals. In addition, the Commission reviews referrals from Weld County regarding development proposals submitted for property within the Town's Three-Mile Area of Influence.